DOCOMOMO New Zealand

DOCOMOMO New Zealand was initiated through the New Zealand Historic Places Trust in 1999 and was incorporated in 2004. Click HERE for our Constitution .

DOCOMOMO New Zealand has a national committee comprising a chair, a registers coordinator, an administrator (or secretary and treasurer), and two or more other members representing regional interests.  The current committee is:

  • Chair: Phillip Hartley, Salmond Reed Architects, 58 Calliope Road, Devonport, Auckland 0624
  • Secretary and Treasurer: Dr Jessica Halliday, PO Box 1409, Christchurch 8140
  • Registers Coordinator: Dr Ann McEwan, Art Historian and Heritage Consultant, 286 Rukuhia Road, RD 2, Ohaupo 3882
  • Regional Representative – Northern: Kerry Francis, Department of Architecture, Unitec Institute of Technology, Private Bag 92025, Auckland 1142
  • Regional Representative – Auckland: Robin Byron, PO Box 105-291, Auckland 1143
  • Regional Representative – Central: Deborah Cranko, Architect, 81 Harbour View Road, Wellington 6012
  • Regional Representative – Southern: Assoc Prof Ian Lochhead, C/- School of Fine Arts, University of Canterbury, Private Bag 4800, Christchurch 8140
  • Regional Representative – Pacific: Assoc Prof Christoph Schnoor, C/- School of Architecture, Unitec Institute of Technology, Private Bag 92025, Auckland 1142

Annual membership runs from July to June and is available for $20 per annum. Click HERE for our membership form. Cheques should be sent to the treasurer, Jessica Halliday, at the above address.

Members meet at least annually.  The 2016 AGM was held on Wednesday 7 December. Details for the 2017 AGM TBC.